Home Page

Borden Church of England

Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search



Borden Church of England Primary School is a member of the Our Community Multi Academy Trust (OCMAT)  Click on the link below for information about the Trustees and the structure of Governance within our Trust.

We have an enthusiastic and committed Governing Body. All governors work to ensure the effective management of the school, alongside the Headteacher and the school's Senior Leadership Team. Governors are volunteers who contribute a range of skills from a variety of backgrounds, but all with the same aim of continually improving outcomes for pupils.

They include members from the local community, parents of the school and school staff. 

Governors have a close relationship with the Headteacher and staff to provide a source of support and challenge.


OCMAT Business Interests and Attendance

List of Governors 2023-24


Miss G Ingram           



Mrs D Keen   


Inclusion (inc SEND), behaviours and attitudes, personal development.


Mrs S Butchard

Quality of Education


Mr P Smith

Staff Governor

Building and Environment


Mrs  J Duplock

Clerk to Governors